### **Annual Meeting** of the Council

20<sup>th</sup> May 2013

### Nominations to Committees, Sub-Committees etc.

| Committee /<br>Sub- Committee<br>etc.   | Size<br>(Members) | Labour   | Conservative   | Other |
|---|-------------------|--|--|-------|
| Overview and Scrutiny Committee         | 9                 | 4 Members Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Alan Mason Cllr Yvonne Smith Cllr Pat Witherspoon                             | 5 Members Cllr David Bush (Chair) Cllr Gay Hopkins (Vice Chair) Cllr Andrew Brazier Cllr Simon Chalk Cllr Carole Gandy |       |
| Crime and<br>Disorder<br>Scrutiny Panel | 5                 | 2 Members Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Pattie Hill   | 3 Members Cllr Andrew Brazier (Chair) Cllr Adam Griffin Cllr Roger Hill  |       |
| Audit and<br>Governance<br>Committee    | 7                 | 4 Members Cllr John Fisher (Fraud Lead) Cllr Mark Shurmer Cllr Yvonne Smith (Risk Lead) Cllr Pat Witherspoon | 3 Members Cllr Derek Taylor (Chair) Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Roger Hill   |       |
| Employment<br>Appeals<br>Committee      | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr Greg Chance (Chair) Cllr Pat Witherspoon (Vice-Chair) Cllr Pattie Hill                        | 2 Members (any 2 from Cllrs Juliet Brunner, Brandon Clayton, Carole Gandy, Roger Hill, Gay Hopkins)                    |       |

# **Annual Meeting** of the Council

| Committee /<br>Sub- Committee<br>etc.          | Size<br>(Members)  | Labour  | Conservative   | Other   |
|--|--|---|--|---|
| Corporate<br>Health and<br>Safety<br>Committee | 1  | 1 Member<br>Cllr Yvonne<br>Smith  |  |   |
| Licensing<br>Committee                         | 11   | 6 Members Cllr Phil Mould (Chair) Cllr Alan Mason (Vice- Chair) Cllr Joe Baker Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Pattie Hill Cllr Wanda King | 4 Members Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Michael Chalk Cllr Gay Hopkins Cllr Brenda Quinney | 1 Member Cllr Michael Braley (place given up by Opposition) |
| Licensing Sub-<br>Committee A                  | Terms of reference require Panels to be made up of 3 Members to be selected from the Licensing Committee | From: Cllr Phil Mould (Chair) Cllr Alan Mason (Vice- Chair) Cllr Joe Baker Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Pattie Hill Cllr Wanda King     | From: Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Michael Chalk Cllr Gay Hopkins Cllr Brenda Quinney     | From: Cllr Michael Braley (place given up by Opposition)    |
| Licensing Sub-<br>Committee B                  | 5  | 3 Members Clir Phil Mould (Chair) Clir Alan Mason (Vice- Chair) Clir Pattie Hill  | 2 Members<br>Cllr Roger Hill<br>Cllr Gay<br>Hopkins                                  |   |

# **Annual Meeting** of the Council

| Committee /<br>Sub- Committee<br>etc. | Size<br>(Members) | Labour   | Conservative  | Other   |
|---------------------------------------|-------------------|--|---|---|
| Planning<br>Committee                 | 9                 | 5 Members Cllr Andrew Fry (Chair) Cllr Alan Mason (Vice- Chair) Cllr Joe Baker Cllr Wanda King Cllr Yvonne Smith       | 4 Members Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Michael Chalk Cllr Roger Hill Cllr Brenda Quinney |   |
| Standards<br>Committee                | 9                 | 5 Members Cllr Pat Witherspoon (Chair) Cllr Joe Baker Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Phil Mould Cllr Luke Stephens               | 3 Members Cllr Michael Chalk Cllr Brenda Quinney Cllr Derek Taylor                  | 1 Member<br>Clir Michael<br>Braley (place<br>given up by<br>Opposition) |
| Shared Services<br>Board              | 4                 | 3 Members CIIr Bill Hartnett CIIr Greg Chance CIIr Debbie Taylor (Cllr Phil Mould and Cllr Mark Shurmer – substitutes) | 1 Member<br>Cllr Juliet<br>Brunner  |   |

# **Annual Meeting** of the Council

| Committee /<br>Sub- Committee<br>etc.                | Size<br>(Members) | Labour   | Conservative  | Other |
|--|-------------------|--|---|-------|
| Members' Support Steering Group                      | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr John Fisher (Chair) Cllr Greg Chance Cllr Phil Mould (Vice-Chair)         | 2 Members Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Andrew Brazier                |       |
| Worcestershire<br>Shared Services<br>Joint Committee | 2<br>(+ 2 subs)   | 1 Member Cllr John Fisher (Cllr Phil Mould – Substitute)                                 | 1 Member Cllr Brandon Clayton (Cllr - Gay Hopkins - Substitute) |       |
| Climate Change<br>Advisory Panel                     | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr Debbie Taylor (Chair) Cllr Andrew Fry (Vice-Chair) Cllr Yvonne Smith      | 2 Members Cllr Simon Chalk Cllr Gay Hopkins                     |       |
| Economic<br>Advisory Panel                           | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr Greg Chance (Chair) Cllr Rebecca Blake (Vice- Chair) Cllr Bill Hartnett   | 2 Members<br>Cllr David Bush<br>Cllr Michael<br>Chalk           |       |
| Housing<br>Advisory Panel                            | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr Mark Shurmer (Chair) Cllr Pat Witherspoon (Vice-Chair) Cllr Luke Stephens | 2 Members Clir Brandon Clayton Clir Brenda Quinney              |       |

# **Annual Meeting** of the Council

| Committee /<br>Sub- Committee<br>etc.     | Size<br>(Members) | Labour  | Conservative   | Other |
|---|-------------------|---|--|-------|
| Planning<br>Advisory Panel                | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr Greg Chance (Chair) Cllr Bill Hartnett (Vice- Chair) Cllr Debbie Taylor    | 2 Members<br>Clir David Bush<br>Clir Carole<br>Gandy |       |
| Borough<br>Tenants' Forum                 | 3                 | 2 Members Cllr Mark Shurmer Cllr Luke Stephens  | 1 Member<br>Cllr Brenda<br>Quinney                   |       |
| Constitutional<br>Review Working<br>Party | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr Bill Hartnett (Chair) Cllr Greg Chance (Vice- Chair) Cllr John Fisher      | 2 Members Clir Juliet Brunner Clir Brandon Clayton   |       |
| Grants<br>Assessment<br>Panel             | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr Greg Chance (Vice- Chair) Cllr Mark Shurmer Cllr Yvonne Smith              | 2 Members Cllr Andrew Brazier Cllr David Bush        |       |
| Holocaust<br>Memorial<br>Steering Group   | 5                 | 3 Members CIIr Bill Hartnett (Chair) CIIr Rebecca Blake CIIr Pat Witherspoon (Vice-Chair) | 2 Members Cllr Carole Gandy Cllr Juliet Brunner      |       |

# **Annual Meeting** of the Council

| Committee /<br>Sub- Committee<br>etc.  | Size<br>(Members) | Labour   | Conservative                                       | Other |
|--|-------------------|--|--|-------|
| Procurement<br>Steering Group          | 5                 | 3 Members Cllr Bill Hartnett (Chair) Cllr Greg Chance (Vice- Chair) Cllr John Fisher | 2 Members Clir Juliet Brunner Clir Brandon Clayton |       |
| Redditch<br>Matters Editorial<br>Panel | 3                 | 2 Members CIIr Bill Hartnett (Chair) CIIr Debbie Taylor (Vice- Chair)                | 1 Member<br>Cllr Simon<br>Chalk                    |       |